The Steering Group will approve appointments to the Panel and will champion the Panel within their sectors to ensure stakeholder buy-in and uptake of the Panel.

The Steering Group will lead the Panel through its pilot and development stages, and guide and support the Panel Coordinator. It will have representation from key stakeholder groups – including EtCs, contractors, clients and government – to ensure sector buy-in and support.

Current members of the Steering Group are as follows.



Name Helen Davidson

Organisation ACE NZ

Name Andrew Brickell

Organisation Enmore Consultancy

Name Brent Johnston

Organisation Beca

Name Peter Degerholm

Organisation Calderglen Associates

Name Allan Barclay

Organisation Hawkins

Name Peter Silcock

Organisation Civil Contractors NZ

Name Phil Eaton

Organisation Greenstone Group (Property Council nominee)

Name Chris May

Organisation Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment