In a typical month, the Canterbury Branch run technical presentations, site visits to significant projects and get together socially. Every year, they host a breakfast for the Board roadshow and celebrate members’ professional achievements. They're close with the University of Canterbury, and through ENSOC give engineering students the chance to network with industry professionals.


Cameron Chapman

Vice Chair
Andrew Lamb

Tim Day

Branch Administrator
Lucy Gawn

Committee Members

  • Katie Symons
  • Professor Alessandro Palermo
  • Karl Beardsley
  • Brian Anderson
  • Negar Gharashir
  • Kun Ma
  • Sheila Karimi
  • Rico Parkinson
  • Shahwz Rasool Bhutto

Young Engineers

Izzy Berliner

Vice Chair
Andrew Lowe


  • Alex Gillon
  • Arlen Yung
  • Brittany Stewart
  • Colin Frewen
  • James Penrose
  • Kate Parkinson
  • Kha Pham Nguyen
  • Neeraj Pratap

Student Reps

  • Emma Lloyd – University of Canterbury
  • Shahrose Chatha – Ara Institute of Canterbury

National Branch Facilitator


Branch members