The Auckland Branch is our largest, with an events calendar to match. From monthly site visits and guest presentations to joint meetings with Technical Groups, the Auckland Branch gets Engineering New Zealand members together to share common interests. If you’re a Student Member, a young engineer or retired, they have special events for you too.

Have a branch related question?

Check out our FAQs


Dave Brierley

Vice Chair
Steven Wang

Gang Yu

Committee Members

  • Alice Xu
  • Ana Petrovic
  • Bryan Leyland
  • Chris Blind
  • Ian Vedder
  • Naresh Singhal
  • Richard Anthony

Young Engineers

Emily Collings

Mark Simento

Sabrina Naseem

Committee Members

  • Chinmaya Dixit
  • Daniel Zheng
  • Jack Southee
  • Julia Lockhart
  • Selina Zhu

Student Ambassadors

  • Sithum Nanayakkara – Auckland University of Technology (AUT)
  • Syed Muhammad Hasnain Taqvi – Auckland University of Technology (AUT)
  • Rudy Nicolas - Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Jessica Hamlin - University of Auckland (AoT)
  • Carlo Zoren P Magbatoc - Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Liz Chan - University of Auckland (AoT)


Branch members