The Waikato Branch covers the biggest region in the North Island, and includes members from Hamilton and Taupo. They meet every month in Hamilton and, whenever they can, run site visits to significant local projects. They work closely with groups who have similar interests, such as Engineering New Zealand Technical Groups and Women in Engineering. Plus, they support future engineers through great working relationships with the University of Waikato and Wintec.


Richard Kingsford

Vice Chair
Paul Ewart


Emily Cleland

Allen Spring

Taupo Representative
Santosh Ankale

Committee Members

  • Anthony Burger
  • Josy Cooper
  • Gavin Douglas
  • Sheridan Fathers
  • Jason Carvalho

National Branch Facilitator


Branch members