The Taranaki Branch deliver events that cater to the broad range of industries and disciplines in the area. They aim to have events every month, ranging from social events like pub quizzes and wine tasting, to technical presentations, as well as visits to sites around Taranaki. Their events attract members from every stage of their engineering career, from students and recent graduates to retired engineers.


Chair/Secretary/Newsletter Editor
Stuart Skene

Vice Chair
Matthew Low

Marius Gray

Committee Members

  • Asim Malik
  • Jerry Wu
  • John Porter
  • Leandro Martins
  • Martin Cockitt
  • Mike Lazelle
  • Rob Wellington
  • Sergey Kaglyak
  • Sudipta Banerjee
  • Taimur Rahman
  • Thasegen Naidoo

Young Engineers

Libby Malthus

Vice Chair
Farhana Basheer

Ezra Auta

Committee Members

  • Georgin Raju
  • Karthik Narayanan Das
  • Ryan Dustin
  • Sheenal Shivani Kumar

National Branch Facilitator


Branch members