The Engineering New Zealand Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship will not be open for applications for the 2019 academic year. Trustees are reviewing the scholarship and its impact on first year engineering students. Please check back next year or contact us for more information.

What's on offer

The Foundation offers up to five $4,000 undergraduate scholarships to school leavers transitioning into their first year of study towards an Engineering New Zealand-accredited three-year Bachelor of Engineering Technology (BEngTech) or four-year Bachelor of Engineering (BE) degree. Scholarships will be awarded to the top five applicants with a maximum of one award per Engineering New Zealand region.


New Zealand citizens or permanent residents who are school leavers and who will be studying the following Engineering New Zealand accredited degrees:

  • Three-year Bachelor of Engineering Technology – BEngTech
  • Four-year Bachelor of Engineering – BE or BE (Hons)

Please note that applicants who have received scholarships from other organisations worth more than $10,000 will not be eligible for this.

How to apply

To be successful, you must show:

  • involvement in the community
  • academic merit
  • enrolment in courses for the upcoming academic year
  • interest and enthusiasm in engineering as a career.

Scholarship winners will be required to provide a mid-year essay about their studies detailing how the scholarship has assisted in their goal to study engineering.

Keep an eye on this page for updates. For more information, please get in touch.

Past recipients


  • Connor Melton
  • Michael Sewell
  • Susan Easton
  • Campbell Russell
  • Heidi Cummings


  • Ben Stockton
  • Holly Cumming
  • Lauren Mackenzie
  • Molly Alford
  • Petar Gorgiovski
  • Benjamin Campbell
  • Harry Feasey
  • Logan Holden-Boddy
  • Madison Chu


  • Bridget Hall
  • Rory Hammond
  • Amy Wolland
  • Alexander McHugh
  • Holly Robins
  • Hannah Wright


  • Misha Garg
  • Caitlin Jordan
  • Philippa-Kate Andrew
  • Seumas Beedie
  • Sarah Lyne


  • Aaron Boot
  • Mark Houwers
  • Liam Kampshof
  • Kim Twine
  • Felix Newberry
  • Stefanie Montgomery

For more information, please get in touch.