Congratulations to our two new Distinguished Fellows, 15 new Fellows, and special winners of the MacLean Citation and President's Awards.

These outstanding engineers have been recognised as leaders by their peers, making a significant contribution to engineering.

Distinguished Fellows 

  • Anthony Wilson
  • Des Bull


  • Al Monro
  • Americo dos Santos
  • Andrew Bell
  • Bronwyn Rhynd
  • Fergus Tate
  • Gary Porteous
  • Geof Stewart
  • Grant Lovell
  • Hamish McKenzie
  • Matt Watson
  • Rob Bell
  • Steve Holm
  • Tim Armitage
  • Tony Fairclough
  • Yifan Chen

MacLean Citation

  • Andrew Read

President's Awards

  • Fulton-Downer Gold Medal – Kennie Tsui
  • Fulton-Downer Silver Medal – Troy Brockbank

Join us at our prestigious Fellows’ Dinner event to recognise these inspiring industry leaders who’ve made a huge impact on engineering in New Zealand. We'll also announce the winner of the Student Innovator of the Year Award on the night. 

Our Fellows’ Dinner has been postponed due to the coronavirus. We will provide a new date as soon as we can.